Always up to date!

Do you want to be kept up to date with new versions of files and / or news? Follow us on Twitter and Facebook! Make sure you are updated with new file versions!

Photo

iAtkos L2 and dmg file format

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

sagerian

sagerian

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I am trying to install on a PC, it is my first time and right from the start I get an error:
"Error parsing plist file". This is on a black screen, then this is the first text when the screen turns fabric like gray, and a couple of kext loading screens later, it fairs and it reboots.

My PC:

Intel Core i7-2600
ASUS P8P67 REV 3.1
Corsair, 16 GB
GIGABYTE GeForce 9800 GT

and I am trying to install on a USB hard drive, from a burned rewritable DVD image of iATKOS L2 (Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2).

Edited by sagerian, 09 December 2011 - 11:22 AM.

slajk

slajk

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Try removing some RAM before installation.

sagerian

sagerian

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I finally succeeded. I burned from Windows with ImgBurn and PowerISO and the dmg was not written as it should, that's why the errors, and the impossibility to install. I also tried to convert the dmg to iso and then burn, but I think the conversion wasn't done properly.
I finally installed iAtkos in Windows, in a VirtualBox machine and I burned the disk and installed in about 19 minutes and now it's working, but with some problems, like the keyboard (Lion thinks I have an Apple keyboard, but I have a normal 105-key Windows one, and some keys don't work, also Windows key is in fact Alt and real Alt is Command for Lion) and the resume from sleep doesn't work. Also, I installed with all my 16 gigabytes of RAM in, so memory quantity doesn't seem to be a problem.