Sign in to follow this  
skledar20

Hackintosh my Ultrabook Asus N75SF - HELP

Question

Hi,

?

I'm kinda new in all this, but I've been trying to hackitosh (dualboot) my laptop for a the past week (10.9 Mavericks), but havent been successfull.

?

I was able to install it, made the Ethernet work, Wifi also, but I couldn't boot it up without the USB. I reinstalled it, and after I managed to boot it up without USB (from HDD), my laptop froze at the Apple logo, but it booted normaly with GraphicsEnable = No. The only problem was that it had only 64MB of graphics card memory and a very poor resolution.

?

Eventually I have messed that up too, so I need again a reinstall it again.

?

Now I want to know, what is the best and esiest way to hackitosh my laptop with 10.9 Mavericks.

?

My specs:

Asus N75SF

Intel® Core™ i7 2670QM

8GB?DDR3 1333 MHz SDRAM

17.3" 16:9 HD+ Full HD (1920x1080) LED Backlight

NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 555M 2GB DDR3 VRAM

(integrated Intel HD3000)

2x 500GB?2.5" SATA

Qualcomm Atheros AR8151 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller

Qualcomm Atheros AR9002WB-1NG Wireless Network Adapter

?

?

Thanks for your help.

Hello buddy.

?

The best solution in my opinion which helped me a lot,was to make a virtual machine with iatkos mac installed,then use myhack to make a bootable usb with the official maverick os downloaded from store.

So my opinion,if you don't own any other mac device,do the same.

?

For any problem i would be pleased to assist you.

?

-VKouk

Hello buddy.

?

The best solution in my opinion which helped me a lot,was to make a virtual machine with iatkos mac installed,then use myhack to make a bootable usb with the official maverick os downloaded from store.

So my opinion,if you don't own any other mac device,do the same.

?

For any problem i would be pleased to assist you.

?

-VKouk