Sign in to follow this  
zuma80

Hakintoch Kexts for Toshiba Satellite L655 Laptop??

Question

Hello everyone,

I am new to iPC OSx and I am not that powerful in mac, i read allot of forums on how to create ur own Kext but I am not at all at that level, so i was wondering if u can lead me on where to find Kexts for my devices or how to simply create them if they r not found!

My Laptop is Toshiba Satellite L655

My Devices are:

Display Adapter: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650

ID: PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68C1&SUBSYS_FD121179&REV_00

Wifi Adapter: Broadcom 802.11n Network Adapter

ID: PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4727&SUBSYS_7175144F&REV_01

Ethernet Adapter: Atheros AR8152 PCI-E Fast Ethernet Controller

ID: PCI\VEN_1969&DEV_2060&SUBSYS_FF1E1179&REV_C1

Sound Controller: Conexant CX20671 SmartAudio HD

ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_14F1&DEV_5069&SUBSYS_1179FD12&REV_1003

and thx in advance for your help guys!

Ati mobility Will not work! Broadcom network nic wil work with a broadcom kext file with your device id in it. Then Same Goes for THE arethos wifi Card. Ive got à great kext editing guide but cant link on my iPhone. You Will have to Google for it: kext editing 101. Sound try voodoohda its in THE download section of this forum.

I've got a L655-S5105 with SL on it but my video is intel HD. You need the last 5 of your product number listed as the hardware varies quite a bit. Toshibas are difficult to hackentosh because of the limited bios and variance of hardware. I got sound decent video oob but can't get it to boot from the hard disk and haven't had any luck with network access yet.

I've got intel HD graphics, Atheros AR8152 for wired and Realtek RTL8188CE for wireless.

hi,

i've installed iatkos s3 v2.0 on my toshiba L655 laptop..I didn't select any graphic card drivers or enablers. Anyway i had several installations but each time i had different errors which end by a restart. I've choosed PCI_EFI, charmeloen R4-R5, Anval- one at each install- Result is the same..